Wardrobe Galleries: Jane Eyre (A Few Other Characters)

My primary intent is to stay focussed on Jane herself for this JE wardrobe gallery, so I’m not going to do a full presentation of all the other characters – just a selection of those whose costumes I particularly enjoyed. (You may notice the conspicuous absence of Mrs. Reed, Mr Brocklehurst, Jane’s cousins, etc. – this is simply because I don’t much care for those characters! Same reason that I like to post on Katniss’ costumes, but not the ones worn by the depraved folks in the Capitol. I’m picking and choosing here. 😉 )

Adele:

Image

Diana & Mary Rivers

(side note-> why did they reverse the sisters? In the book, Diana is the blonde and more playful and light-hearted one, whilst in the film it’s the opposite… curiouser and curiouser!):

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

rivers fam

Image

Mr Rochester:

Image

Image

And despite my dislike for her character, here are a few of Blanche Ingram (I particularly liked the curling rags & the blue riding habit!):

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

b1

b2

~ costume designer: Michael O’Connor ~

Leave a Reply

